Double click to insert body text here ...


© Chris Byrne 2010

The Teams (5)


This 1985 team photo shows...

Back Row (L to R): Andy Glass, Paul Langston, Mark Simpson, Andy Leach, Paul Bradbury, Andy Lyne, Graham Bowerman.
Middle Row (L to R): Joe Tomkins, Rob Holt, Tony Rosser, Ian Rundle, Jimmy Walters, John Burn, Mark Teasdale, Russell Vircavs, Ernie Collier, Les Goodchild, Bob Breen, John Shepperd.
Front Row (L to R): Eddie Innes, Steve Dixon, Dale Thorne, Kevin Durham, Shaun Bradbury.

1987 squad

A 1986/7 team photo in the penultimate season at the White House.

Back Row (L to R): Graham Bowerman, Dave Jones, Paul Bradbury, Paul McKnight, Steve Jenkins, Andy Lynch, Alan Buckingham, Paul Torevell.
Front Row (L to R): Shaun Bradbury, Brian Flannery, Dale Thorne, Paul Richardson, Jason Caffel, Julian Dark, Paul Creed.

VAse team

Now at Court Place Farm this City squad fought its way to Wembley for the 1995 FA Vase Final.

Back Row (L to R): Martin Brown, Chris Fontaine, Jimmy Hamilton, Paul Sherwood, Colin Fleet, Graham Bowerman, Richard Darvill, Jon Muttock, Stuart Fisher, Howard Kemp.
Front Row (L to R): Martin Shepherd, Paul Spittle, David Hume, Andy Thomas, Mick Woodley, Alan Thorne, Darren McNamara, Steve Fontaine, Liam Herbert.

1996 osc winners

The 1995/6 team in high spirits after beating Thame United in the Oxfordshire Senior Cup final on May 8th 1996.

Back Row (L to R): Martin Brown, Chris Fontaine, Kurt Douglas, Richard Darvill, Liam Herbert, Mick Torres, Andy Martin, Steve Fontaine.
Front Row (L to R): Howard Kemp, Les Phillips, Neil Greig, Jon Muttock, Stewart McCleary, Richard Peirson, Andy Smith.

Stewart McCleary and Chris Fontaine scored in the 2-1 win.

1999 OSC Winners

Players and officials with the Oxfordshire Senior Cup that had been won with a 3-0 victory over Carterton on April 29th 1999.

Back Row (L to R): Rob Holt, Paul Lee, Mick Woodley, Kelvin Alexis, Danny Sewell, Nigel Emsden, Andy Cooper, Andy Wallbridge, Justin Lee, Andy Smith, Matt Hayward, Matty Whitehead, Mark Jones, Chris Perkins, John Shepperd. Paul Cotterell.
Front Row (L to R): Dwaine Strong, Julian Dark, Ian Concannon, Chris Ferdinand, Matty Gooderick, Danny Wise, Garry Smart, Chris Fontaine.

The goals were scored by Chris Ferdinand, Andy Smith and Dwaine Strong.

You are viewing the text version of this site.

To view the full version please install the Adobe Flash Player and ensure your web browser has JavaScript enabled.

Need help? check the requirements page.

Get Flash Player